2 Comments

Back in the Saddle Again

Yeehaw! I took a hiatus from the Hardworking Heroes blog, but recently I decided to reopen it.

 

Rodeo Cowboy

A saddle bronc rider at a local rodeo

(photo purchased from DepositPhotos.com)

Why? Reasons are as follows:

  1. An increasing need to talk about nonsense to my closest fans!
  2. Showcase a bunch of my DIY and single mommy trials and tribulations that I can’t post on group blogs.
  3. To hear from you more! I love Facebook, but let’s face it–we aren’t really in touch with all of the people we’re friends with. I know there are people I used to be close to who never, ever see my posts. And vice versa! This way, you have one little click to follow this blog (on the right sidebar, folks). And then I’ll be in your inbox just like we’re BFFs. Think of this blog as a big text message with all of you!
  4. People are saying that blogging is SOOOOOO 2010. Well I’d like to party like it’s 2010 then. Let’s step back in time to when we went into bookstores and thumbed through real pages, we checked out our favorite authors on blogs and we listened to Katy Perry’s Teenage Dream. No! Scratch that last one! Can’t un-hear that! (You’re welcome for the ear-worm!)

 

In a nutshell, my goals for the blog are to connect and share! I hope you’ll have fun on this journey.

Thanks for reading!

Em Petrova

 

2 comments on “Back in the Saddle Again

  1. So happy you’re back! Love your witty humor and hate how FB locks your updates away. 🙂

Leave a Reply

