3 Comments

ASK EM

Keyboard with Tips and Tricks Button.

Hello Friends! This week I’m going to try something a little different–a segment called ASK EM. It’s sort of badass Ask Heloise without the hair nets and pot pies.

Since I wear a lot of hats and have several jobs, I get weekly emails from authors/readers/moms/sex maniacs, etc asking questions. For those of you who don’t know, I write erotic romance. I also edit for 2 small publishers and do freelance editing. I am the marketing person for 2 other publishers.  I network all day long. And I have 4 kids and a Labradoodle (that sums up my street credentials. Thanks, homeys).

In the ASK EM segment, you can email me a question and I’ll answer it. If I don’t know the answer, I’ll try to find out. If I can’t find out, I’m damn good at making stuff up. *grin*

So please feel free to email me with questions —  em (dot) petrova (at) live (dot) com — or post them in the comments section here. I’ll get to them weekly. Ask about writing, marketing, or how I use a lemon on my skin at night to wash off my makeup. I could even tell you how to fold a fitted sheet (no, not by balling it up). So go ahead–ask away!

3 comments on “ASK EM

  1. Em, I have a whole new level of respect for you after this. You can fold a fitted sheet?! I thought that was only a myth and couldn’t actually be done. I will take your word for it, but mine will continue to be rolled up in a pitiful ball.

  2. I’m so lazy that I just remake the bed with the clean sheets. Yes, I’m that lazy..

    My question to you is how did you break into the world of actually working for a publisher in editing? I’m published, an experienced RWA judge for the last three years and been a beta reader for several best selling writers and no one seems to take me seriously. Any advice would be helpful. Thanks Em!

    Harlie

Leave a Reply

